Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    June
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Wonderful!

    Weather!
    Fantastic setting, wonderful hosts, excellent food, Silvia and her husband could not do enough for us. Would certainly go again. Very, very highly recommended.
    António Rafael Silveira
    pt

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018

    Beautiful natural inveroment

    Breakfast was great, place is amazing
    Gustavo
    pt

    Review score

    10
    1 January 2018
    Wonderful landscape. Extremely friendly hosts.
    Alexey
    ru

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017
    Not related to the property but to the Booking.com: it's worth including the GPS location of Quinta do Moinho or a more detailed address. "Route" button of the iOS Booking app (via Google Maps) got us to a place 64 km from the property.
    The hosts are amazing. We got lost in the evening of arrival but Silvia and Victor waited for us till 22pm with a light dinner and carioca with sweets. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast with local fresh products was also very tasty. Quinta do Moinho is located in a national park with a castle in 20 driving minutes from the property and a scenic drive to the highest located village in Portugal as well as to the highest point in the country.
    Antonio Pesqueira
    ch

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017

    A great experience to repeat in a lovely place (in the middle of the nature)

    Nothing to add. Everything was perfect.
    Lovely couple in the reception and during all the breakfast. Special thank you to property owners. Charming place with a beautiful "small" river where my family was able to practice meditation and yoga. All the surrounding and area is extremely peaceful and right in the middle of the nature, without losing the easy connection to Guarda and Aldeia Vicosa. Amazing stay and we'll visit again.
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    meir nyska
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    8 October 2017
    The toilet were in second floor not convinient
    Very nice area around and in the wuinta
    João
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2017

    Peaceful

    N/A
    Nature and it so peaceful
    Linda
    cr

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017

    Perfect stay

    Could not have been more perfect
    Everything...beautiful room,riverside setting, nice pool, wonderful hosts, superb breakfast
    Marissa
    es

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017

    Hidden Gem! Would love to return one day!

    Nothing really but the smell of bleach was overpowering as we entered the room. At least we knew it was clean!
    The hosts, Silvia and her husband were very friendly and accommodating. It seems like they really care about their guests and are always improving their property. We loved the location and the river was picture perfect. Free water and coffee - a simple gesture but much appreciated! Breakfast was good, especially the homemade fig jam :)
    Hugo
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2017

    Nature all around you!

    The river goes through the property and we can swim like in a natural pool. Everything is done to satisfy your needs.
    Aine
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2017
    Beautiful area, comfortable bed, friendly hosts.
    Julia
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    2 July 2017

    Great country location

    My daughter is very tall so unfortunately her feet hung over the edge of her bed, but this wouldn't be an issue for younger children as I said she is very tall.
    Location is amazing so quiet and peaceful, it's a 20 min drive to Guarda and offers easy access to the mountains. Fantastic hosts extremely friendly and helpful. There is a great restaurant 2km away. Breakfast was plentiful. My daughter fell in love with the dogs
    gunilla
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    10 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yaara
    il

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2017
    The place is gorgeous and so peaceful and beautiful. The hose manager is lovely and helpful and so kind We couldn't leave this place
    George
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    23 March 2017
    February is not the best time of year to visit this Quinta as some of the outdoor facilities are not useable, but it was still a very nice overnight stay. We were upgraded to a larger 2 room suite with balcony over looking the river (beautiful) but with the cold weather we had trouble heating it and were mostly living in the bedroom (which was large and comfortable). Recommended restaurant a few Km away was very nice.
    The country side setting is beautifully located beside a river in rural Portugal. The buildings are beautifully restored with top quality finishings. The old mill house and mill race are very interesting to explore, and the sound of the flowing river is restful. Some people may not like the dogs but we thought they were great. The host is exceptional and the breakfast was perfect (the only breakfast we had where eggs were offered).
    João
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    29 November 2016

    Peaceful days

    No issues what so ever.
    Great location, very restful and wonderful hosts.
    Royston
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    21 November 2016

    Tranquil Forested Room

    Wifi reception in room very bad
    The Chalet units are set in tranquil environment and close to the river. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was Home Made Tomato Jam. The drive to the Hotel is through beautiful sceneries
    Raday
    il

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2016

    Divine nature place by the river !

    Location by the river is excellent ! The Service is remarkable !
    Ebje
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2016

    A royal treatment at a wonderful place

    Nothing to complain at all.
    What a wonderful place. Everything at hand to relax and to be treated like welcome guests by Sylvia and crew.
Loading reviews