Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Ronald
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 10, 2017
    The internet was not functioning but said it was under repair.
    The property is beautiful.
    Nuria
    dk

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 6, 2017

    Wonderful. Ideal to relax with your family

    The double bed was a bit too small (for my big dutch boyfriend)
    Everything! The apartment: We had the best view to the river from our terraces. Good spacious for all 4 of us. We had 2 bedrooms and 3! Bathrooms. Our children loved the small shower in one of them. Children size ;). Well provided kitchen. It was very hot outside but the rooms were nicely fresh The surroundings: lovely green with the current-free lake with free boats, the river and the pool. Small but charming. We had a great time! There are also small cosy cities close by and walking routes. We didn't have time for the last and it was too hot so we spended our time in the lake/pool which we all enjoyed And the best Silvia and Victor, the owners. Kind and helpful people. Breakfast was wonderful with nice bread and eggs made on the spot, at a great location outdoors. We were so lucky to be invited at a barbecue on our second night. Plenty of delicious food, drinks and lovely people. I also loved the bowl of cherries and cakes we were invited to take to the room. Really a place to recommend. Ideal to relax and enjoy with your family. We hope we can come back!
    Anne
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 18, 2017

    They gave our room to somebody else.

    Booked 4 months in advance, only to be given a lesser room. This meant we did NOT have as advertised, air con, oven, safe, radio, DVD and CD, king bed and worst of all there was NO VIEW. The mattress had a plastic cover (sweaty nights), there are no English channels on the TV, mish mash of old furniture, frosted glass in the windows so the room was dark and you could not see out, front doors jammed, the remote control for the TV needed new batteries, they started cutting down trees with a chain saw 8pm (they stopped when requested), there was no sharp knife or bread knife (sharp knife was supplied when requested, no bread knife), and there was only champagne glasses (red wine glasses were supplied when requested). The communal grounds need tidying up and the swimming pool is not heated. They blamed the booking error on booking.com but it was because the other people wanted to stay longer.
    Breakfast was good but they only offered the eggs after you had filled up on bread, ham, cheese cakes and fruit.
    June
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 28, 2018

    Wonderful!

    Weather!
    Fantastic setting, wonderful hosts, excellent food, Silvia and her husband could not do enough for us. Would certainly go again. Very, very highly recommended.
    António Rafael Silveira
    pt

    Review Score

    10
    January 29, 2018

    Beautiful natural inveroment

    Breakfast was great, place is amazing
    Gustavo
    pt

    Review Score

    10
    January 1, 2018
    Wonderful landscape. Extremely friendly hosts.
    Alexey
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    November 5, 2017
    Not related to the property but to the Booking.com: it's worth including the GPS location of Quinta do Moinho or a more detailed address. "Route" button of the iOS Booking app (via Google Maps) got us to a place 64 km from the property.
    The hosts are amazing. We got lost in the evening of arrival but Silvia and Victor waited for us till 22pm with a light dinner and carioca with sweets. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast with local fresh products was also very tasty. Quinta do Moinho is located in a national park with a castle in 20 driving minutes from the property and a scenic drive to the highest located village in Portugal as well as to the highest point in the country.
    Antonio Pesqueira
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    October 17, 2017

    A great experience to repeat in a lovely place (in the middle of the nature)

    Nothing to add. Everything was perfect.
    Lovely couple in the reception and during all the breakfast. Special thank you to property owners. Charming place with a beautiful "small" river where my family was able to practice meditation and yoga. All the surrounding and area is extremely peaceful and right in the middle of the nature, without losing the easy connection to Guarda and Aldeia Vicosa. Amazing stay and we'll visit again.
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    meir nyska
    il

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 8, 2017
    The toilet were in second floor not convinient
    Very nice area around and in the wuinta
    João
    pt

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 16, 2017

    Peaceful

    N/A
    Nature and it so peaceful
    Linda
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2017

    Perfect stay

    Could not have been more perfect
    Everything...beautiful room,riverside setting, nice pool, wonderful hosts, superb breakfast
    Marissa
    es

    Review Score

    10
    August 2, 2017

    Hidden Gem! Would love to return one day!

    Nothing really but the smell of bleach was overpowering as we entered the room. At least we knew it was clean!
    The hosts, Silvia and her husband were very friendly and accommodating. It seems like they really care about their guests and are always improving their property. We loved the location and the river was picture perfect. Free water and coffee - a simple gesture but much appreciated! Breakfast was good, especially the homemade fig jam :)
    Hugo
    pt

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 14, 2017

    Nature all around you!

    The river goes through the property and we can swim like in a natural pool. Everything is done to satisfy your needs.
    Aine
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    July 9, 2017
    Beautiful area, comfortable bed, friendly hosts.
    Julia
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 2, 2017

    Great country location

    My daughter is very tall so unfortunately her feet hung over the edge of her bed, but this wouldn't be an issue for younger children as I said she is very tall.
    Location is amazing so quiet and peaceful, it's a 20 min drive to Guarda and offers easy access to the mountains. Fantastic hosts extremely friendly and helpful. There is a great restaurant 2km away. Breakfast was plentiful. My daughter fell in love with the dogs
    gunilla
    se

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yaara
    il

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2017
    The place is gorgeous and so peaceful and beautiful. The hose manager is lovely and helpful and so kind We couldn't leave this place
    George
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 23, 2017
    February is not the best time of year to visit this Quinta as some of the outdoor facilities are not useable, but it was still a very nice overnight stay. We were upgraded to a larger 2 room suite with balcony over looking the river (beautiful) but with the cold weather we had trouble heating it and were mostly living in the bedroom (which was large and comfortable). Recommended restaurant a few Km away was very nice.
    The country side setting is beautifully located beside a river in rural Portugal. The buildings are beautifully restored with top quality finishings. The old mill house and mill race are very interesting to explore, and the sound of the flowing river is restful. Some people may not like the dogs but we thought they were great. The host is exceptional and the breakfast was perfect (the only breakfast we had where eggs were offered).
    João
    pt

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 29, 2016

    Peaceful days

    No issues what so ever.
    Great location, very restful and wonderful hosts.
Loading reviews...