Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Laimdota
    lv

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    The best thing ever!

    All was just amazing. I like all.
    It is the most beautiful place what I ever see. People was very kind and nice. I can say that in all my trip from Latvia to Portugal it was the best that happened with me. I very want to return in this place
    Jane
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018

    Little gem in the valley

    Limited WiFi had been knocked out in the forest fires last year
    Location, quaint, hospitality
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    23 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    June
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Wonderful!

    Weather!
    Fantastic setting, wonderful hosts, excellent food, Silvia and her husband could not do enough for us. Would certainly go again. Very, very highly recommended.
    António Rafael Silveira
    pt

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018

    Beautiful natural inveroment

    Breakfast was great, place is amazing
    Gustavo
    pt

    Review score

    10
    1 January 2018
    Wonderful landscape. Extremely friendly hosts.
    Alexey
    ru

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017
    Not related to the property but to the Booking.com: it's worth including the GPS location of Quinta do Moinho or a more detailed address. "Route" button of the iOS Booking app (via Google Maps) got us to a place 64 km from the property.
    The hosts are amazing. We got lost in the evening of arrival but Silvia and Victor waited for us till 22pm with a light dinner and carioca with sweets. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast with local fresh products was also very tasty. Quinta do Moinho is located in a national park with a castle in 20 driving minutes from the property and a scenic drive to the highest located village in Portugal as well as to the highest point in the country.
    Antonio Pesqueira
    ch

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017

    A great experience to repeat in a lovely place (in the middle of the nature)

    Nothing to add. Everything was perfect.
    Lovely couple in the reception and during all the breakfast. Special thank you to property owners. Charming place with a beautiful "small" river where my family was able to practice meditation and yoga. All the surrounding and area is extremely peaceful and right in the middle of the nature, without losing the easy connection to Guarda and Aldeia Vicosa. Amazing stay and we'll visit again.
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    meir nyska
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    8 October 2017
    The toilet were in second floor not convinient
    Very nice area around and in the wuinta
    João
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2017

    Peaceful

    N/A
    Nature and it so peaceful
    Linda
    cr

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017

    Perfect stay

    Could not have been more perfect
    Everything...beautiful room,riverside setting, nice pool, wonderful hosts, superb breakfast
    Marissa
    es

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017

    Hidden Gem! Would love to return one day!

    Nothing really but the smell of bleach was overpowering as we entered the room. At least we knew it was clean!
    The hosts, Silvia and her husband were very friendly and accommodating. It seems like they really care about their guests and are always improving their property. We loved the location and the river was picture perfect. Free water and coffee - a simple gesture but much appreciated! Breakfast was good, especially the homemade fig jam :)
    Hugo
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2017

    Nature all around you!

    The river goes through the property and we can swim like in a natural pool. Everything is done to satisfy your needs.
    Aine
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2017
    Beautiful area, comfortable bed, friendly hosts.
    Julia
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    2 July 2017

    Great country location

    My daughter is very tall so unfortunately her feet hung over the edge of her bed, but this wouldn't be an issue for younger children as I said she is very tall.
    Location is amazing so quiet and peaceful, it's a 20 min drive to Guarda and offers easy access to the mountains. Fantastic hosts extremely friendly and helpful. There is a great restaurant 2km away. Breakfast was plentiful. My daughter fell in love with the dogs
    Etienne
    fr

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018

    River swim at the door

    nothing
    The property is a restaurated little stone village near a fresh river where it so refreshing to dive in!
    Mario
    pt

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    Flies! But is countryside, right? :)
    The spot, the location but mainly the staff! Superb!
    Ronald
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    10 November 2017
    The internet was not functioning but said it was under repair.
    The property is beautiful.
Loading reviews